Breaking the Glass Ceiling Award Ceremony & Reception

Event information

The Annual Breaking the Glass Ceiling Award Ceremony will honor five remarkable women who have been successful in fields generally dominated by men. Each of the winners will make a presentation describing the obstacles and inspirations they encountered on their individual journeys to success. The award ceremony will include light refreshments.

This year’s winners are:

  • Judge Jeri Beth Cohen
  • Sherryl Susan Evans
  • Sonia Pressman Fuentes
  • Marilyn Hoder-Salmon
  • Betsy Kaplan

Cost: Museum Members $15; Non-Members $20; Students $5. RSVP to or call 786-972-3175.

For more information about the winners and the Breaking the Glass Ceiling Award, click here for the press release.